B250-Lesson 5

This week I learned about site design and online credit card transactions. I learned how to insert a code into my website to use PayPal as a checkout option. Since I am doing a blog with advertising for my business, I don’t think a traditional shopping cart would be beneficial to me. However, I think PayPal would be a good option to offer readers a chance to donate to the site. I am doing a blog about fountain pen ink, and reviewing different inks, so any money donated would go toward the purchase of more ink. Some similar sites I have looked at use PayPal for donations, and some use a site called Patreon. I think it would be helpful to start out using PayPal, and then maybe add Patreon later on. It was really interesting to learn about how PayPal works.

Leave a Reply

