B250-Lesson 10

On Sunday, June 18th I had five visitors to my site. I’ve been regularly posting to social media, hoping to get more viewers to my site. This week my blog was found by one of the top five fountain pen retailers in the United States. They have been posting my content to their social media pages, and today they shared one of my blog posts, and connected it back to me. So I went from 5 page views on Sunday to 211 page views on Thursday. I’m amazed at the exposure I got from a few social media shares from a larger company. I’m grateful for the exposure, and it just makes me want to work harder at making my site worth looking at.

I started my Google AdWords campaign on Monday, and already have had 25,000 impressions, which is a lot more than I hoped for this early in the campaign.

This week I struggled with conversion placement on my site. I’m still working on figuring it out, and hope to get it worked out soon. I’ve learned so much from this process of creating my site, things I don’t think I would have learned if I hadn’t actually created the site myself.

Leave a Reply

